关于我们

欧亚经济论坛 (EAEF) 总部位于加拿大温哥华,是一个新兴的智库平台,专门从事有关加拿大公共和外交政策的研究。 EAEF以一项草根倡议成立于 2020 年,致力于通过开展独立的公共和实证研究,促进欧洲、亚洲和北美国家和市场之间多边关系的全面发展,并促进各国侨民,行业和利益集团之间的自由开放对话。EAEF的信念建立于公正、开放、创新和卓越的原则之上。

的平台旨在为世界各地的专业人士,行业领袖和学者专家提供多样的讨论和交流的机会。目前,尽管国际环境波诡云谲,世界各地的联系总体趋于多样化,各国通过经贸往来作为基础,增强与他国的关系纽带。因此,作为欧洲、亚洲和北美多边关系研讨会的举办方,欧亚经济论坛将着力为政治、商业、学术、科技、移民等行业的广泛对话、深入研究和交流提供平台。通过关注对外政策和国际关系两个领域,以及在若干国家的各个层面与政策制定者的动态关系,欧亚经济论坛也将努力打造一个充满活力的经济政策研究中心。综上,通过增进多国经济、文化、社会交流合作入手,开拓欧洲、亚洲和北美的市场潜力,共同打造经济融合、文化包容的人类命运共同体。

创始人简介

曹树平先生是欧亚经济论坛的创始人兼首席执行官。曹先生多年来在亚洲、欧洲和北美创立和经营多家专门从事国际贸易的跨国公司,积累了独特的经验,并培养了对全球经济、政治和贸易关系的独特见解。多年来,曹先生在创业期间与政策专家和行业领袖广泛接触,建立了密切的工作关系,这激发了他支持国际关系各方面和平健康发展的信念。作为加拿大华人社区中受人尊敬的一员,曹先生亲自支持了许多旨在鼓励加中文化交流和促进商业贸易的社区倡议。如今,曹先生通过提供战略支持,为自由,开放的专业对话提供平台,为经贸机构的业务发展提供了多元化的支持。

阅读更多:创始人愿景

研究人员

澳门大学名誉教授。 王教授是国际事务领域的权威专家,主要从事美中关系、中国外交政策、中日关系和东亚地区安全研究。

阅读更多

丁果先生是华侨中最有声望、最受尊敬的政治评论员之一。 他的评论和文章经常在中国大陆、台湾、香港和北美的新闻来源上发表。 他还出版了几本关于现代历史、政治、移民和国际事务的书籍。

阅读更多

员工

Travis Liu

Travis 于 2019 年毕业于女王大学史密斯商学院,并于 2021 年获得了不列颠哥伦比亚大学公共政策和全球事务硕士学位。 Travis 的研究主要探索亚太地区安全与中国国内政治的交叉性。 Travis 曾在上海服务于埃森哲战略(中国),为众多知名的世界500 强客户提供咨询服务。

联系方式: travis.liu@eaef.net

王伟强

王伟强目前的研究重点为知识产权、侵权责任以及中国法与国际法的互动。 王伟强先生目前参与关于技术进步、知识产权、数据安全和公共政策之间相互作用机制的研究和多部门讨论。

联系方式: wallwang213@gmail.com

About Us

Headquartered in Vancouver, Canada, The Europe Asia Economic Forum (EAEF) is an emerging think-tank platform that specializes in producing research about Canada’s public and foreign policies. Founded in 2020 as a grass-root initiative, the EAEF is dedicated to supporting the comprehensive development of multilateral relations among European, Asian, and North American states and markets by conducting independent public and empirical research, as well as promoting free and open dialogues among diasporas, industries and interest groups. The EAEF’s faith is laid in the principles of impartiality, openness, innovation, and excellence.

Through public events, publications, social media and public media engagements, the EAEF’s platform aims to provide a variety of opportunities in encouraging discussions and communications among professionals, industry leaders and academics across the world. In the upcoming months of 2021, the EAEF will organize a series of seminars to provide platforms in addressing the critical need for meaningful dialogues of all levels, as well as in communicating and exchanging research results on issues pertaining to politics, commerce, science and technology and international migration.

Leadership

Mr. Tom Cao is the founder and Chief Executive Officer of the Europe Asia Economic Forum. Mr. Cao has gained unique experience and fostered diverse perspectives on global economy, politics and trade relations having founded and operated multiple successful corporations that specialize in international trade across Asia, Europe and North America over the years. While working as an entrepreneur, Mr. Cao worked extensively and established close working relationships with policy experts and industrial leaders over the years, which inspired his faith in supporting the peaceful and healthy development of various aspects of international relations. As a respected member of the Chinese Canadian community, Mr. Cao has personally supported numerous community-based initiatives aimed at encouraging cultural exchanges and boosting commercial trades between Canada and China. Nowadays, Mr. Cao is committed to supporting the business development of initiatives and institutions by providing a platform of strategic support, as well as free and open dialogues.

Read More: A Message from Founder

Researchers

Professor Emeritus at the University of Macau. Professor Wang is a leading expert in international affairs and specializes in the research of U.S.-China relations, Chinese foreign policies, China-Japan relations and East Asian regional security.

Read More

Mr. Ding Guo is one of the most reputable and respected political commentators among the Chinese diaspora. His comments and articles have been regularly published on news sources across China Mainland, Taiwan, Hong Kong and North America. He has also published several books pertaining to modern history, politics, migration and international affairs.

Read More

Staff

Travis Liu

Travis graduated from the Smith School of Business at Queen’s University in 2019 and has recently obtained his master’s degree in Public Policy and Global Affairs from the University of British Columbia in 2021. Travis’s research explores the intersectionality of Asia Pacific regional security and Chinese domestic politics. Travis previously worked with Accenture Strategy in Shanghai serving a number of high-profile Fortune 500 clients.

Contact him at travis.liu@eaef.net

Weiqiang Wang

Weiqiang Wang’s research focuses on intellectual property, tort liability, and the interaction between Chinese law and international law. Wang is currently involved in research and multi-sectoral discussions on the mechanisms of interaction between technological advancement, intellectual properties, data safety and public policies.

Contact him at wallwang213@gmail.com